dinsdag 11 september 2007
so let the sun shine in...
i love waking up on my own in the early morning hours. not to an annoying alarm clock telling me to get ready for work. i first woke up at 7 a.m., probably my inner alarm clock, but forced myself to sleep a bit longer. so then when i awoke again at 9 a.m. i got up. i felt productive. so i opened the blinds and all the windows to let the fresh morning air in, made my postum/silk drink, did the dishes, made salad, cut up a honeydew, made a hole in the bucket or whateverinthehellitscalled-cut the middle out of a piece of bread and fry an egg into it. it's yummy i think, and simple. i'm waiting for matt to get up so we can make a real breakfast. i don't want to wake him myself as he looks so peaceful sleeping, finally. now here i am on the computer-no suprise. so really i haven't been too productive, but i felt like i was so that's all that matters. heh. i wanna clean the house, but my buddy trish has borrowed my vaccuum cleaner...we were suppose to go to whitesburg today to see the murders, with regard, and deep 13 play. but at the last minute-due to a band mate's work schedule (grrrr, right neely? hehe)-the murders had to cancel. that's who we were gonna ride up with. plus, matt and i are both trying to save money and so far we have not been doing the best of a job at it. it's good that we're not going now really because of gas money, eating out twice prolly, paying for the show, etc...i'd still like to see and support with regard and deep 13, but ah well. i think they understand. hah. now we have an open day...what to do what to do...it is my friend roberts birthday today, so we may see what he and sarah and those guys are up to. who knows...i hope that xpmdx and sanktus felt last nite was worth it. it sucks that none of the other bands showed up. i wonder what the deal was. but enough people ended up showing up (not many really, but no worse than some other shows i've seen) and both bands fucking rocked out. i have to admit i felt kinda weird going to a show at someones parents (reeeeeeeally nice) house. i do though, think it's bad ass of robin's parents to allow it! i hope xpmdx got an ok amount of money from the donations to help finish the last leg of their tour. i gave a few bux towards those losers! hah. i had fun shooting pool too-it's been quite a while since i've played. and boy did it show. but i did beat matt a few times...and he beat me as well. afterwards we rented basketball diaries since matt had never seen it, and just finished reading my book. i basically fell right asleep, imagine that. i think he liked it ok.well it just may be time to wake ole pimps...here's to a good day!
woensdag 5 september 2007
i love you matt simpson
soon ends our stay here and it's been fun. so tonight i'll raise my glass to us. cause we've talked so much i think we filled this ashtray twice, and i'm pretty sure we emptied every bottle in the place... so let's walk home, let's be afraid. i wanna grab you by the arms and kiss you so hard. let's do it right, under the streetlight. i want it now, somehow i forgot how. way to go, way to go. forgot you've got so far to go. way to go, way to go. forgot you've got so far to go. i heard everybody's voice cut out when you spoke. and i watched all the lights go dim when your eyes opened. well i can't believe you showed up, what do i do now? it's last call, time to go. but before we say goodnight... let's walk home, let's be afraid. i wanna grab you by the arms and kiss you so hard. let's do it right under the streetlight. i want it now, somehow i forgot how. way to go, way to go. forgot you've got so far to go. way to go, way to go. forgot you've got so far to go. forgot you've got so far, you've got so far to go. forgot you've got so far, you've got so far to go. forgot you've got so far, you've got so far to go. forgot you've got so far, you've got so far to go.
Abonneren op:
Reacties (Atom)