zaterdag 18 augustus 2007

knock me down flat, and send me back



what a way to start off the work week with a super long day. it wasn't that bad of a day, just long. people kept coming and ordering food while i was trying to get my prep work done and close the fucker down. of course that's why we're there, to feed the people. but i can't help but get frusterated when it's near closing time and i still have a million things left to do. oh well. i got to listen to some killer music and that helped. plus stephen and my old pal richel both stopped by.asherah being one of the bands. they played saturday at arts place along with xpmdx, and bullets fall, and kid gorgeous. the show was fabulous in all. each band playing a great set in my opinion. my first time hearing/seeing asherah and i totally dig 'em! i enjoyed kid gorgeous much better this time around too. i don't know what it was the first time, but they didn't affect me at all. after seeing them this time around i realized that i barely heard the vocals last time, just saw the singer in his stance. this time though, hearing them better-i liked them more. so maybe that was a big part of it. too bad i spent all my money before they played on asherah shit! which kept me from getting xpmdx's new demo too. haha. there's always next time. or burning a cd. but with my dial-up, that's basically outta the question.what in the hell have i done that's so wrong or bad to give me this laundry trouble karma!? i have been having problems with both the washer and dryer on and off since i moved in to this building nearly a year ago! first there's almost a fire in which i have to call the fire department and everyfucking firetruck/fighter/cop in the city show up-half my clothes from that cycle melted kinda and have permanent burn marks. we finally get a new dryer after months of calling the landlords and bitching to them over and over. the new dryer fucking sucks from the beginning. it doesn't dry worth a shit. but i complain less than the rest of the tenants, cause a slow dryer is better than no dryer. right? so then the on knob on this new dryer breaks. we are able to turn it on by using pliers or somethingofthelike still. we do this till they finally "fix" it. the new knob they put on was never secure. it was fucked up from the start. so today i put my laundry in the dryer and turn the knob to on and the knob falls off and the other piece falls down in the hole. so there's nothing there. i can't dry my damn clothes. and i swear this always happens when I'M the one doing the laundry. so I have to call the landlords. and believe you me, they are sick of hearing from me. i've called tenant services on their ass already and gotten them in trouble. at least i have clean clothes right? i can always hang dry my shit. that's when the washer will start fucking up again and stopping in mid cycle, full of water. heh. slumlords. can't live under their roofs, can't get away from living under their roofs. grr.well off to clean the filth from my body. and go feed trish's cats. and eat my macaroni grill leftovers. and miss matt.

Geen opmerkingen: